Board of Directors 

The Chamber is supported by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of leading identities from the Australian business community. The Board meets at least eight times a year and Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

The Chamber Secretariat and Committees are accountable to the Board. The Board is accountable to the Members.

Robert Quinlivan - Chairman

Rob is a Senior Advisor for Bullish, a digital asset exchange.  Rob has over 30 years of experience in international financial markets. Previously Rob was Group CFO for Sun Hung Kai & Co., CFO Asia for Macquarie Group Limited and has worked in senior finance and assurance roles with Barclays and Merrill Lynch. Prior to Hong Kong, Rob worked in Seoul, Tokyo, London and New York.  Rob commenced his career with KPMG in Australia.

Simone Wheeler - Deputy-Chair

Simone Wheeler has lived and worked in Asia for 25 years managing the reputation, culture and brand of innovative multinationals and start-ups in the finance, asset management, technology, media and FMCG sectors. Following 12 years as Global Head of Communications of CLSA, the brokerage, investment bank and private equity firm now owned by CITIC Securities, Simone is pursuing her passion for philanthropy at the global NGO and, through her consultancy Aurelius Strategic, is helping enlightened, purpose-driven organisations and individuals to achieve bold outcomes that benefit society and the planet. Simone has been a member of the Austcham board since 2018.

Darren Bowdern - Treasurer 

Darren is a partner in KPMG’s Hong Kong tax practice, heading up the M&A Tax and Alternative Investments practice in Hong Kong. He has more than 25 years experience of serving institutions in a wide range of industries in Hong Kong and Asia Pacific.


Angela Mackay

Angela Mackay is the Global Publisher of FT Live and Managing Director of Asia Pacific at the Financial Times. She is a member of the FT’s global board and holds several board positions across The FT Group portfolio. In her personal capacity, Mackay is a non-executive board member for the Centre for Heritage, Arts and Textile (CHAT) and the Sovereign Art Foundation. She holds a BA in English Literature and an LLB from the University of New South Wales and was admitted as a solicitor in New South Wales and Victoria, Australia. 

Anna Tehan

Anna is the Executive Vice President, Corporate Communications at the Fung Group, whose diverse businesses operate across the entire global supply chain for consumer goods including trading, logistics, distribution and retail. She has over twenty-five years of experience in internal communications, change management, brand development, media, and community and stakeholder engagement and has lived in Hong Kong for the past sixteen years. Anna has a Bachelor of Arts, from The University of Melbourne, Australia.

David Simmonds

David is the Group General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer and Company Secretary of CLP Holdings Limited.  He has extensive infrastructure and corporate governance experience throughout Asia.  Prior to joining CLP Group, David held various senior positions at Telstra.  He is also a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators in England, a Fellow of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and a current Vice President of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries Council. 

Fiona Nott 

Fiona is the CEO of The Women's Foundation, an NGO dedicated to improving the lives of women and girls in Hong Kong. A former Lawyer and Company Secretary. Fiona is also a director of Aesop Hong Kong.

Shannon Powell - Senior Trade and Investment Commissioner Hong Kong and Macau

Starting in large Australian law firms she later joined The Global Foundation, facilitating trade and investment and policy development in the areas of mining, renewable energy, financial services, education, agribusiness and manufacturing. Shannon was also Director of her own consultancy company, specialising in governance, leadership, community engagement and communications for organisations across Australia, Brazil and the United States. Shannon sits on the Advisory Board of
The Global Foundation.

Dr. George LAM, BBS

George is Non-Executive Chairman - Hong Kong and ASEAN Region and Chief Adviser to Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets Asia, Chairman of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited, President of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP) Sustainable Business Network (ESBN) Executive Council and Chairman of its Task Force on Banking and Finance, and also President of Hong Kong-ASEAN Economic Cooperation Foundation and Honorary Chairman - Asia Pacific of CMA Australia.

Ivy Au Yeung

Ivy is CEO of OCBC Wing Hang. She is an international banker with over 30 years of experience with strong track record in Relationship Management, Credit and Product Management across Asia Pacific.
Ms Au Yeung holds an MBA from University of Sydney. She is a FCPA of CPA Australia; and a member of the Investment Advisory Committee of the Sir David Trench Fund for Recreation. Ivy is also on the Board of HK Dance Company as well as the Board of Read-Cycling Co Ltd. 

James Hogan

James is currently an active board member, advisor and investor in several businesses within the biotech and fintech sectors.  A former international banker, he worked for HSBC for 32 years in a variety of senior wholesale banking and general management roles largely across the Asia-Pacific Region, including 5 years in Australia (2011 – 2016).

Originally from Ireland, James holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from University College (UCD) and has also attended executive education programmes at Tsinghua University, London Business School, INSEAD, and Harvard Business School.


Kimberley Cole

Kimberley is the Global Head of Sales & Marketing at Lynk Global. She has an extensive background in financial services and technology with over 25 years’ experience as a sales and marketing leader. Prior to  Lynk she held a range of roles globally for Thomson Reuters. She holds a Bachelor of Economics from Monash University, a post graduate in Marketing from the Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK and has completed the AICD  International Board Directors Course.