Annual General Meeting 2018

We are pleased to announce that the 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Australian Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong and Macau (AustCham) was held on 15 March, 2018.

The meeting was chaired by Andrew Macintosh who opened the meeting and delivered his report highlighting the Chamber's achievements in advocacy, event management, and in other areas.

We are pleased to notify all Members who were unable to attend the AGM that all proposed resolutions were passed.

All board directors presently serving the Chamber who were eligible for election were re-elected. Darren Bowdern, Partner – KPMG, Fiona Nott, CEO - The Women Foundation, George Lam, Chairman – HK Cyberport Management Company, Bina Gupta, Founder & Managing Director - BG Business Communications Ltd., and Paul Scroggie, Director - MERX Project Management. In addition, Alex Oxford, Head of Sales, Asia - Encompass Corporation, was newly elected.

Immediate past chair Richard Petty retires from the board.

The board of directors now comprises:

Andrew Macintosh           
Darren Bowdern
Fiona Nott
Robert Quinlivan
Clement Chan
Martin Darveniza
Gautam Dev
Bina Gupta
Sam Guthrie
George Lam
Deborah Leung
Paul Scroggie
Maaike Steinebach
Alex Oxford
Acorus Asset Management
The Women Foundation
A-STARS Advisors Limited
Hengqin Galaxy Entertainment Group
Prudential Corporation Asia
BG Business Communications Ltd.
Australian Trade and Investment Commission (AUSTRADE) HK and Macau
HK Cyberport Management Co. Ltd.
CPA Australia
National Australia Bank
MERX Project Management
Commonwealth Bank Australia
Encompass Corporation

The Secretariat