Annual General Meeting 2019

We are pleased to announce that the 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Australian Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong (AustCham) was held on 27 March, 2019.

The meeting was chaired by acting Chair Darren Bowdern who delivered the chairman’s report highlighting the Chamber's achievements in advocacy, event management, and in other areas.

We are pleased to notify those members unable to attend the AGM that all eight board directors were appointed as well as proposed resolutions were passed.

Those board directors presently serving the Chamber eligible for election were re-elected. Andrew Macintosh – The March Fund, Deborah Leung - CPA Australia, Robert Quinlivan - Sun Hung Kai & Co., Gautam Dev – Concentra, Ciqang Lu - National Australia Bank, Wendy Tong Barnes - CK Infrastructure Holdings Limited, Ivy Au Yeung - ANZ Hong Kong and Simone Wheeler – CLSA.

Clement Chan and Maaike Steinebach retired from the board during the year and acting Chair Darren paid tribute to Martin Darveniza who died during the year.

The board of directors now comprises:

Andrew Macintosh The March Fund
Darren Bowdern      KPMG
Fiona Nott  The Women Foundation
Robert Quinlivan  Sun Hung Kai & Co
Gautam Dev             Concentra
Bina Gupta    BG Business Communications Ltd.
Sam Guthrie Australian Trade and Investment Commission (AUSTRADE) HK and Macau
George Lam              Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets Asia
Deborah Leung        CPA Australia
CQ Lu      National Australia Bank
Paul Scroggie  MERX Project Management
Alex Oxford              Encompass Corporation
Wendy Tong Barnes    CK infrastructure Holdings Limited
Ivy Au Yeung   ANZ Hong Kong
Simone Wheeler CLSA





















The Secretariat